Thirsty Thursday

Let me start by saying that Wednesday will be my official “day-of-the-post,” but it’s been a hectic week, so forgive the 24 hour lateness.

But anyways, EXCITING NEWS. I have not one, but TWO interviews tomorrow (can we take a moment and think about that? WHAT IS THIS) which I’m quite excited about, so this will be a short post, because I need to prepare and sound like an articulate human being. They are both for internship positions, but because I am J- professional intern, full-time worrier, part-time optimist, freelance crazy person- I’ll take what I can get.

Interviews for tomorrow are as follows:

1) Fashion Closet Intern at very, very well-known women’s fashion magazine

2) Fashion Editorial Intern at alternative/artsy/underground print/online fashion magazine

Both sound very appealing (although one is definitely unpaid. I’ll let you guess which one) so I’m really excited to have options (basically I’m just happy they want to talk to me). So we shall see what happens. Hopefully good things.

On a separate, unrelated note, love of my life arrives tomorrow evening to spend the weekend with me, which I am beyond thrilled about. I saw him about two weeks ago, so not a ton of time has passed, but prior to that we hadn’t seen each other in about a month, which was nuts, so we’re recovering from that by being stupid and cute, and seeing each other as often as possible.

So to summarize le news and report other updates:

2: Interviews I have tomorrow

1: Sexy boyfriend coming to see me

3: Days I have to spend with said boyfriend

3: Amount of roaches currently feng shui-ing the cabinet above my fridge

$78.97: Amount of dollars being credited to my account in place of my lost monthly metro card

^$400: Average amount of dollars being deposited into my account tomorrow (PAYDAY)

5: Oreos I ate while writing this

0: Fucks I give about it

0: Amount of pages of Game of Thrones I’ve read today :cries:

– 1,235,680,923: Amount of dislikes I have for Lily Allen’s stupid (and marginalizing) excuse for a song about feminism. Why? Well you’ll just have to ask me about it.

 

Aaaaaannnndddd I’m done. Until next time folks!

jz.

Leave a Reply

